Role management

Modified on Thu, 29 Oct at 2:09 PM

Roles control which sections of the platform each user can access.

Note: You must be an admin of your tgndata account.

Click the profile icon in the top right corner, select Team Management Settings, and open the Role Management tab.

The Role Management tab

Create a role

  1. If no roles are listed yet, click Create First Role.

The Create First Role button

  1. In the pop-up, name the role, for example Marketing, Product Manager or Sales, and choose the sections it can access. Alternatively, switch on Enable All and clear the sections you do not want.

The role pop-up

  1. Click Save Role. You can create several roles.

The Save Role button

Edit or delete a role

Click Edit to change a role. To delete a role, click Delete and confirm. Users with a deleted role go back to the default role.

Edit and Delete buttons

Assign a role

To assign roles to team members, open the Team Management tab. See Team management.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article